Tokyo Diary, Part 10 – Meiji Shrine

Meiji Shrine is located right next to Harajuku Station. It is dedicated to the spirits of its namesake, Emperor Meiji, and his wife, Empress Shōken. The Shrine encompasses multiple sites which are all engulfed in a lovely forrest.

As you can probably tell by this point, I really like shrines and parks, so this was a must-visit to me. And boy, did it not disappoint. It’s a really lovely place that I can’t really put into words.

This was the last place I visited in Tokyo and I really could not have asked for a better end to this trip of a lifetime*

IMG_1178

*This is a lie. The last place I visited was the gym of an obscure pricefighter, because duh.

Leave a Reply

